Curtisville Civic Association

Curtisville Civic Association was founded in 1972.  Charter members include:  Leroy & Marion Born, Ron Born, Mr. & Mrs. Glen Baumgart, Alvin & Lorraine Redmond, Dwayne & Hazel Barnes, Bob & Arbutus Milholin, James & Flora Heilig, Frank & Shirley Matwyuk, James & Phillis Heilig, Mr. & Mrs. Victor Betts, Ray & Isabelle Koch, Janet Abbot, Henry & Niva Bell, Dewy & Pearl Batway, William & Alma Champlaine and Ed  Alma Murenger.

First officers were:  President Janet Abbot, Vice President Dwayne Barnes, and Secretary-Treasurer Shirley Matwyuk Trustees:  Marion Born, Hazel Barnes, James Heilig.  Resident Agent:  Henry Bell.

The Curtisville Civic Association participates in several community enhancement projects, these include:

  • Sponsorship of annual Halloween Parties and Visits with Santa for area children.
  • The civic association also operates the “Lola Thompson Scholarship Program” which provides scholarships to deserving high school graduates from Curtis Township.
  • The civic association adopted that area of the Huron National Forest between the Alcona Dam and the Curtisville Trading Post as a participant in the Adopt a Forest Program. This area is cleaned by civic association members on an annual basis.



Home Page | Contact Us

Copyright © 1998-2018, Curtisville Civic Association.   All rights reserved.


Design and hosting provided as a public service by Enchanted Forest Web Page Design Service
Last updated on:  Thursday, November 22, 2018